{Finished} Baby Bear Hat

Recently, my go-to baby gift has been a hat paired with a onesie.  I made this cute baby bear hat for my cousin who was having her third baby right before Christmas.

Baby Bear Hat

Since the baby’s gender was a surprise, I had a hard time auditioning yarn.  Then I decided to combine a bulky yarn with a fingering weight yarn to create this marled look.  I think it matches the woodland creatures on the onesie perfectly.  And trust me, he looked adorable in it over the holidays!

Baby Bear Hat 2

This was also the first time I tried the magic loop method.  I am a convert – it is great for small, circular projects and avoiding DPNs.

Baby Bear Hat 3

Onesie from Janie and Jack.

Raveled here.

3 thoughts on “{Finished} Baby Bear Hat

Leave a Reply

