Preparing for Stash Bash

Last year I had a blast at Stash Bash.  I even got a bit of quilting done too.  I quilted and bound two quilts, I finished another quilt top and I made a ton of Noodlehead Open Wide Pouches.

Stash Bash 2013

I’m trying to decide what to bring this year and have settled on “more is more” as the theme.  With that in mind, I am bringing two or three projects from the WIP list…

DSC_0010 1

…fabric for one or two new projects…

DSC_0014 1

…my hand sewing and crochet…

DSC_0009 1

… and some assorted franken-parts to make bags, pouches and brush rolls (including the Sew Together Bag, which will be taught by Kristi)!

Anything I don’t wrap up at Stash Bash will come with me to the HMQG retreat the following weekend!

5 thoughts on “Preparing for Stash Bash

  1. I’m going with the “more is more” theme as well, but I want to spend a little more time getting to know people. I think I worked too hard last year! Bringing the handwork along is great for sitting and visiting.
    See you next weekend!

Leave a Reply

