WIP Wednesday – Quarterly Report 2014Q1

I feel that I have been very productive since my “return” to quilting, but this WIP list is just bringing me down.  I stared at it a bunch last week and noticed that I had four oldies and four earmarked for myself — just right to divide into quarterly goals.

So… in 2014, each quarter I will set out to complete one WIP from the 2011 (and older) pile, one quilt for myself and up to three quilts for other people.  (Setting a goal for quarter end when you’re about 4 days out isn’t really fair, but I’m running with it!)  

My Q1 goals are:

  1. Old: 3×6 Bee Quilt
  2. Me: Sherbet Pips Apple Core Quilt
  3. Gifts: Hazel, Darya and a coworker

My Q2 goals are:

  1. Old: HMQG Row Robin
  2. Me: Florence Kaleidoscope Quilt
  3. Gifts: I have two slotted so far

Here’s my first Quarterly Report:

I pieced a quick backing and basted the 3×6 Bee top and will be practicing some FMQ on my juki…

 3x6 Bee Basted

… I finished up a quilt for a coworker whose office shower is this week…

Blue and Mustard Triangles

…I got the binding on Hazel’s Quilt…

Hazels Quilt

…I assembled my ancient HMQG row robin into a lovely (and loooong) quilt top…

HMQG Row Robin

…and have decided to send three quilts to the long-armer!

 Quilts for Long Armer

Take that, WIP list!

2011 WIPs:

  • Hello Betty Star Quilt (working on the blocks)
  • 3×6 Bee Top (basted)
  • HMQG Row Robin (off to long-armer)
  • Embroider Bee Quilt (blocks done)
  • Neptune Hexagon Project (an ongoing project)

2012 WIPs

  • Sherbet Pips apple core project (off to long-armer)
  • Flower Sugar Hand Sewn Diamond Stars (an ongoing project)
  • Neptune Drunkard’s Path Quilt (blocks cut)

2013 WIPs

  • Marcelle Medallion Block Quilt (working on blocks)
  • Florence Kaleidoscope Quilt (off to long-armer)

2014 WIPs

  • Sherbet Pips Round and Round Quilt (binding on)
  • Happy Drawing Economy Block Quilt
  • Blue and Mustard Triangle Quilt
  • Hello Petal Patchwork Quilt (blocks cut)

The cold, hard truth:
Completed projects: 1
New projects: 0
WIPs: 12

One thought on “WIP Wednesday – Quarterly Report 2014Q1

Leave a Reply

