12 Quilts in ’12 – October Link Up

This month’s finish was completed on the plane on the way to Washington, DC (where it was gifted to an adorable 5 week old boy),  so I guess you’ll have to trust me that it was completed!

This quilt is one of the two that I shared here and I truly can’t decide which one I prefer!

I love this fabric, by Patty Sloniger for Michael Miller.  It’s super cute!

And flying geese are great for little boys, so it’s a perfect pairing.

I know I’ve been terrible about blogging, and my three readers have apparently noticed!  I may not have had time to blog, but fortunately I’ve still had time to quilt!  My September finish was the other version of this quilt:

I promise to share more on these two later!

And even though I spent most of August on vacation, I had a finish early in the month.  I finished up this quilt JUST in time for a wedding.

Obviously you’ll have to take my word on it, since I can’t find my pics!

~

What did you finish this month?  Link up below and enter two win 2 fat quarters, chosen based on your personal style!!

Giveaway details:

  • Blog about your finished project or post a picture of it to flickr
  • Link up to your project here
  • Any project you finished this month is eligible, but please link to only one blog post/flickr picture (it’s okay if you blogged about multiple finishes, we love that!)
  • Entries for this giveaway will be open until Wednesday, November 7 until the link widget closes
  • The dedicated folks who enter all 12 times will be entered to win a grand prize next January!

If you have any questions, please email me or leave a comment below!



3 thoughts on “12 Quilts in ’12 – October Link Up

Leave a Reply

