100th Blog Post!

I’m so excited to announce that this is my 100th blog post!!  Starting a blog has been a wonderful experience.  I’m not really sure who’s reading, haha, but I love being able to look back on what I’ve accomplished, so I will definitely keep at it!

In the last 99 posts, I’ve bought a new house…

and made a whole bunch of quilts!

~

To celebrate, I will be giving away a two-yard bundle of selected prints from the very hard to find Wonderland collection by Momo!

There’s a half yard of each of the blue and the cheater print, and fat quarters of each of the the butterflies and scissors!

__

~THE RULES~

You are eligible for up to three (3) entries.  Here’s how:

1. Simply comment on this post and tell me something funny.

2. If you are a follower of my blog (new or old), leave another comment.

3. If you share this on your blog, facebook, flickr, tweet about it or send smoke signals, leave another comment (and a link).

Comments will be open until Sunday, July 15th at noon CST, and I will announce a winner (chosen by the Random Number Generator) that evening.

International entries are more than welcome!!

~

{Comments have been closed and the winner announced here!}

28 thoughts on “100th Blog Post!

  1. I am always amazed at all the quilts you get made! And that house? Gorgeous!!! Last Christmas my then 4yr. old daughter was sleeping on a futon at the cabin & after discovering her cousin was sleeping on one as well said, “Dillon is sleeping on a crouton bed too!!!” lol I loved it!

  2. Something funny??? I just got back from holiday to find my cellar flooded and my freezer bobbing along in four feet of water! OK not so funny!

  3. Your house reminds me of the house on Father of the Bride. So pretty! Thanks for the chance at a great giveaway!

  4. Something funny for your imagination: my little girl doing a karaoke of ‘moves like Jagger’ every time it is on the radio!! Absolute madness with fake lyrics!!! It cracks me up when she sings the ‘secret’ lines and grateful that she’s singing made up words that only sound like the real song!! LOLL.

    Thanks for the chance to win this loveliness!!

  5. Congrats!!!! I just celebrated 50 last week!! Something funny huh? Im not so good at that but here goes… A cow jumped over a fox!!! Lol

  6. 100 posts is fabulous!! In 4 or 5 years I’ve blogged less than 20 times. I’m pathetic; and that’s probably about as funny as I get. 😉 You have a beautiful home and I am constantly in awe of how many quilts you bust out. Congrats!

  7. I started following your blog because of the quilts you made for Ruby and Izzy. I knitted blankets for those little cuties but was completely in awe of your quilts and then wandered over to your blog and was blown away! Your quilts are amazing!

  8. Here is my something funny- you know those crazy kitties you see on IG? Turns out they are garbage pickers. 10 years and my dog has NEVER gone in the garbage, last night I fished two kitties out of my trash!

  9. Well is not exactly a fun comment, but love how looks your cat in ypur diamond star quilt. It matchs perfectly, lol! Congrats on your 100th post and thank you so much for this chance to win ;D

Comments are closed.