Neutral Farfalle Quilt (Low Volume)

Recently a lot of “low volume” fabric stacks have been showing up on flickr.  I went to investigate the Quilt A Long group, but the group was private, and I wasn’t sure that I wanted to join just to see what it was all about, especially since I have so much on my plate.  However, last night at the HMQG Sew-In, my girlfriends pointed out that I had participated … without knowing it!

When I was thinking up a quilt design for baby Maya, I did have the advantage of getting to see lots of pictures of her first and I knew I wanted a quilt that would be both sophisticated and whimsical at the same time.  I am even more pleased with how it turned out than I expected!

It’s so subdued on the front that I went for something a bit more fun on the back.  I used mostly Hushabye prints, as they continued the soft palette but added a bit more color.

I love how the front and the back compliment each other, I just can’t wait to get this quilt together!

One thought on “Neutral Farfalle Quilt (Low Volume)

Leave a Reply

