WIP Wednesday 6/13/12

My oral surgery went great!  The previously recalcitrant wisdom tooth came out without a problem and I’ve had very little pain.  Since it was just one tooth, I’ve even been able to eat regular food, more or less, so the recovery has been easy.  Still, it did leave me a bit tired and in need of a few extra naps, so I’m glad I left myself these two quilts to hand bind.

I continued to feel a bit fatigued throughout the weekend, so I set small goals for myself.  Already in the Christmassy spirit, I decided to work on the Grinch Pillow Cover and I’m delighted with the way it turned out!  I simplified my original design (i.e. removed the cause of my procrastination) and it came together quickly from there.

Energized, I turned back to the Happy Campers Irish Chain quilt, finished off the blocks and began assembling them.

When I went to check on Amy, she helped me review my WIP list and evaluate my current priorities (something I have to do on a weekly basis these days).  I realized I’ve done so well with my sewing for others, I deserved a bit of time for myself.  I finished sewing all the curves on my Sherbet Pips Apple Core quilt, squared it up and just have to add borders.

2011 WIPs:

  • Hexagon Quilt
  • Robot Kaleidoscope Quilt
  • Lorax Quilt
  • 3×6 Bee Top (top done)
  • Christmas Patchwork
  • HMQG Row Robin (rows finished)
  • Hello Betty Star Quilt (working on the blocks)
  • Rawhide String Quilt
  • Grinch Pillow Cover
  • HMQG Habitat Challenge
  • Embroider Bee Quilt (blocks done)
  • Neptune Hexagon Project (an ongoing project)

2012 WIPs

  • Rawhide Swoon Quilt
  • Quilts for Kids
  • A Walk in the Woods Baby Quilt
  • 1001 Peeps Quilt
  • Spring green/yellow/grey baby quilt (started cutting)
  • Sherbet Pips apple core project (adding borders)
  • A Walk in the Woods Whirligig Quilt
  • Flower Sugar Hand Sewn Diamond Stars (an ongoing project)
  • A Walk in the Woods Zig Zag Quilt
  • Jelly Roll Race Quilt
  • Neutral Farfalle Quilt (working on the blocks)
  • Happy Campers Irish Chain Quilt (assembling quilt top)
  • Coral and Aqua Baby Quilt
  • ???

Still To Do

  • Sock Monkey 9-Patch
  • A Walk in the Woods Mega Swoon
  • Quilt for L&M
  • Quilt for P&S
  • Quilt for L&M
  • Quilt for R
  • Quilt for L&M

The cold, hard truth:
Completed projects: 3
New projects: 0
WIPs: 10

10 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday 6/13/12

Leave a Reply

