365 – Weeks 17 & 18

Monday 4/23 (macaroons for my hubby for our anniversary)…

Tuesday 4/24 (delicious homemade dinner – citrus red snapper)…

Wednesday 4/25 (deciding on the layout for my zig zags)…

Thursday 4/26 (some beautiful flowers to cheer things up)…

Friday 4/27 (sewing some HSTs)…

Saturday 4/28 (aneela hoey quilts converging on my design wall)…

Sunday 4/29 (another adorable walk in the woods quilt top finished!)…

Monday 4/30 (part of a tribute to a friend)…

Tuesday 5/1 (my helpers square up my quilt)…

Wednesday 5/2 (finishing the binding)…

Thursday 5/3 (fiat 500! Β want!!)…

Friday 5/4 (working on these baby boy blocks at the HMGQ retreat)…

Saturday 5/5 (I came in third in the jelly roll race)…

Sunday 5/6 (and I finished my swoon quilt top!)…

It’s been a very hectic and difficult two weeks, but I’m going to try to get back on track and to post more non-instagram pictures!

4 thoughts on “365 – Weeks 17 & 18

    • It’s not my normal fabric either! I originally bought this fabric to make a quilt for my SIL’s baby, this is very much my hubby’s family’s style. I went ahead and made the swoon in the rawhide because I had a similar recipient in mind. It turns out there are no ugly swoons, though. I have been through the flickr group a million times and even in fabrics I do not like, the blocks still look amazing!

  1. The retreat was so much fun, and I’m so excited you finished your Swoon! As soon as I finish my improv quilt, that is next on the list. Also, I want those macarons! And happy anniversary, late!

    • Thanks! I had so much fun and am so relieved to have finished the swoon there where I had so much space to work on it. The macaroons were from petite sweets on Kirby and West Alabama!

Leave a Reply

