WIP Wednesday: 3/21/12

This week I finished my robot kaleidoscope quilt.  A quick search of flickr shows me that I finished the blocks for this quilt in August.  I don’t have any photographic evidence, but I’m sure that I sewed the top together before our move in early September.  So how long did it take to actually quilt a quilt that had been waiting, basted, for 6 months?  Approximately 20 minutes!

Still, my stats hold constant this month, as I’ve started yet another new project!  This one will have to get whipped up quickly, so I don’t think it will linger too long.

2012 WIPs:

  • Hexagon Quilt
  • Robot Kaleidoscope Quilt
  • Lorax Quilt (basted)
  • 3×6 Bee Top (top done)
  • Christmas Patchwork (top done)
  • HMQG Row Robin (rows finished)
  • Hello Betty Star Quilt (working on the blocks)
  • Rawhide String Quilt (working on the blocks)
  • Rawhide Swoon Quilt (working on the blocks)
  • Grinch Pillow Cover (top done)
  • HMQG Habitat Challenge (quilted)
  • Embroider Bee Quilt (blocks done)
  • Neptune Hexagon Project (an ongoing project)
  • Quilts for Kids
  • A Walk in the Woods Baby Quilt
  • 1001 Peeps Quilt (in progress)

The cold, hard truth:
Completed projects: 1
New projects: 1
WIPs: 11

Leave a Reply

