12 Quilts in ’12 – February!

I’m really glad to show you my finish this month, primarily because there actually is a finish this month!  I had lots of wedding showers on my agenda (including one that I hosted) and a surprise visit from my parents.  Throw into the mix a few really late nights at work, and I didn’t think I would get anything done!

Well, with many thanks to Jen, who came over Sunday before last and made me work, here is my February Finish: 

The adorable Lorax quilt is finished and I couldn’t be happier with how it turned out…

I love the colors and the shapes…

…the adorable messages on the back…

…and the Kona Papaya binding!

Let us know what you finished this month (and enter to win a charm pack (of Pez!!) and two FQs) over at Liz’s!

~

And since today is Wednesday, I’m also making this my WIP Wendesday post.  I did manage to finish the quilt that Jen started for me last week.  I copied someone’s fantastic idea and did a serpentine stich on my machine.  Does anyone remember who blogged about this recently?  I can’t seem to find the post again, but basically you lengthen your zig zag width and stitch length and your machine automatically does this:

Easy peasy!  Another one bites the dust.  Can’t wait to get this list under 10…

2012 WIPs:

  • Hexagon Quilt
  • Robot Kaleidoscope Quilt (top basted)
  • Lorax Quilt (basted)
  • 3×6 Bee Top (top done)
  • Christmas Patchwork (top done)
  • HMQG Row Robin (rows finished)
  • Hello Betty Star Quilt (working on the blocks)
  • Rawhide String Quilt (working on the blocks)
  • Rawhide Swoon Quilt (working on the blocks)
  • Grinch Pillow Cover (top done)
  • HMQG Habitat Challenge (quilted)
  • Embroider Bee Quilt (blocks done)
  • Neptune Hexagon Project (an ongoing project)
  • Quilts for Kids
  • A Walk in the Woods Baby Quilt (top done)

The cold, hard truth:
Completed projects: 1
New projects: 0
WIPs: 11

 
2 thoughts on “12 Quilts in ’12 – February!

  1. Wow – that quilt it just amazing. The colours are so exciting and I really love how you have pieced the back. the shapes on the quilt are so interesting and intricate. I cannot wait to see March and well done on finishing such a detailed and beautiful quilt in a month!

Leave a Reply

