WIP Wednesday: 2/1/12

This week I did begin a new project, but it was for charity and I completed it very quickly!

I have also been very busy with my swoon blocks.  Another two are finished…

I varied the pattern a bit on the block that’s destined for the center.

That’s it for the pink and brown blocks, all the others have blues or blacks mixed with the pinks, which I think gives a nice contrast.  I have all the components made for two more blocks and have begun the slow (for me) process of assembling them — that will put me at five finished!

I can’t wait for this top to be done.  I think I am going to send it out to the longarmer, though!

Two things that have really helped with this quilt are the Quilt in a Day Flying Geese Ruler (the small size is swoon-compatible)…

and the Bloc-Loc ruler (I didn’t get the 3.5 inch, but any larger size works fine).

I hope to write a review of these rulers for you soon!

2012 WIPs:

  • Hexagon Quilt
  • Robot Kaleidoscope Quilt (top basted)
  • Lorax Quilt (basted)
  • 3×6 Bee Top (top done)
  • Christmas Patchwork (top done)
  • HMQG Row Robin (rows finished)
  • Hello Betty Star Quilt (working on the blocks)
  • Rawhide String Quilt (working on the blocks)
  • Rawhide Swoon Quilt (working on the blocks)
  • Grinch Pillow Cover (top done)
  • HMQG Habitat Challenge (quilted)
  • Embroider Bee Quilt (blocks done)
  • Neptune Hexagon Project (an ongoing project)
  • Quilts for Kids

The cold, hard truth:
Completed projects: 1
New projects: 1
WIPs: 12

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: 2/1/12

Leave a Reply

