WIP Wednesday: 1/11/12

A big part of the 12 Quilts in ’12 challenge is finishing up those pesky WIPs.  We all have them: you’re so excited to start a new project, and you’re completely in love — until the NEXT fabric stack or quilt-a-long pops up on flickr.  Aaaand,  you’re just another victim of Quilt ADD…  (Ooh!  Butterfly!)

Today I’m linking up to WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced and I jotted down a list of all the WIPs that are currently stashed somewhere in the craft room (or beyond).  I think this should be all of them, but I’m at the office and I only had my memory (spotty) and flickr (incomplete), so there might be even more out there!

In no particular order, and with a bit of status:

  • Hexagon Quilt — my first quilt-a-long! (basted)
  • Robot Kaleidoscope Quilt (1/2 basted – I need to make the backing)
  • Lorax Quilt (basted)
  • 3×6 Bee Top (top done)
  • Christmas Patchwork (top done)
  • HMQG Row Robin (rows finished)
  • Hello Betty Star Quilt – the first quilt I started when I got back into quilting (need to finish the blocks)
  • Rawhide String Quilt (temporarily lost in the craft room and I need to make more blocks)
  • Rawhide Swoon Quilt (just started last night, probably should have made this list first!!)
  • Grinch Pillow Cover (top done)
  • HMQG Habitat Challenge (quilted, needs to be assembled into a pillow)
  • Embroider Bee Quilt (blocks done)
  • Neptune Hexagon Project (this is ongoing, I just make hexagons and assemble them on trips, but it’s also lost in the craft room right now!)

The cold, hard truth:
Completed projects: 0
New projects: 1
WIPs: 13

One thought on “WIP Wednesday: 1/11/12

  1. You’ve got a lot on the docket! But I agree; having a list helps put things into perspective. I just did the same for myself, and I already feel a little better, just knowing what I’m up against.

Leave a Reply

