End of 2011

I meant to do a post wishing you all a Merry Christmas, but apparently I just got too busy with all the holiday fun!  Here is a recap of what kept me away…

C and I actually made and sent Christmas cards this year.  It helped to have wedding photos handy — it only took 10 minutes to make this double-sided card on Shutterfly:

We decked the halls

…and trimmed the tree…

…all for the HMQG Holiday Party, which these ladies attended…

…it was pretty exhausting, and by the end we were all pooped!

I also finished this Grinchy quilt for a very good friend’s one-year-old.  (She says he loves it!)

It was my last finish of 2011.  Here’s a sample of what I made this year…

Christmas itself was incredibly fun and we had a blast with family, celebrating holidays, new adventures, and, of course, birthdays…

…plus we snapped a picture for our 2012 Christmas card (someone remind me of that in November, please).

Finally, we hosted a very fun New Year’s Eve party with friends and are now enjoying a bit of R&R while we recover.  I’m going to try to do the 365 Project this year (although I guess it’s technically going to be 366 in 2012!) and I will try to blog those pictures weekly. First up, some awesome new Chanel polish colors (Rose Cache and Lotus Rouge) that were part of my Secret Santa gift.  I haven’t had a chance to try them yet, as I’m still wearing an old fave (Chanel Fire), but I know they will be perfect.  Thanks, Santa!

C and I decided that we were incredibly lucky in 2011 (among other things, we got married and bought a new house).  I hope you were as well and that 2012 is just as great!

Happy New Year!!

2 thoughts on “End of 2011

  1. There was a bit of sadness but you two had an awesome year! I would love to see you wedding photos — they (you) look beautiful. Thanks for the great HMQG photo (though Liz looks a little ghostly).
    I LOVE Coco!

Leave a Reply

